Presidents and CEOs of Borsa Italiana (1998-2020)

After the market was privatised, a management company was formed: Borsa Italiana Spa. Following acquisitions and mergers in subsequent years, Borsa Italiana took the form of a group, until the recent agreement with the London Stock Exchange.


Assignment period


Chairmen and CEOs

1998 – 2000

Stefano Preda (Chairman)

2000 – 2011

Angelo Tantazzi (Chairman)

1998 – 2010

Massimo Capuano (CEO)

2011 – 2015

Massimo Tononi (Chairman)

2016 - 2020

Andrea Sironi (Chairman)

2010 - 2020

Raffaele Jerusalmi (CEO)

The Exchange accepts no responsability for the content of the website you are now accessing or for any reliance placed by you or any person on the information contained on it.

By allowing this link the Exchange does not intend in any country, directly or indirectly, to solicit business or offer any securities to any person.

You will be redirected in five seconds.