

182008 BORSA ITALIANA'S 200 YEARS Media Relations

Tel.: +39 02 72426.364

Fax: +39 02 72426.260

mediarelations@borsaitaliana.it

www.borsaitaliana.it

## THE SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING OF BORSA ITALIANA APPOINTS THE NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## ANGELO TANTAZZI, JANET COHEN AND MASSIMO CAPUANO CONFIRMED CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER FOR THE THREE-YEAR PERIOD 2009-2011

The Shareholders' Meeting of Borsa Italiana has appointed the new Board of Directors of the Company for the three-year period 2009-2011, composed as follows: Angelo Tantazzi, Janet Cohen, Massimo Capuano, Nicola D'Anselmo, Maurizio Faroni, Martin Graham, Raffaele Jerusalmi, David Lester, Alessandro Pansa, Massimo Segre, Pietro Sella, Daniela Toscani.

The Shareholders' Meeting also appointed the Board of Statutory Auditors, which comprises Roberto Ruozi (Chairman), Giuseppe Levi and Angelo Provasoli (Active Statutory Auditors), Mauro Coazzoli and Arturo Sanguinetti (Substitute Statutory Auditors).

The Board of Directors of Borsa Italiana confirmed Angelo Tantazzi as Chairman, Janet Cohen as Deputy Chairman and Massimo Capuano as Chief Executive Officer for the three-year period 2009-2011.

Milan, 10 June 2008